All living things are surrounded by an aura, which is an oval shaped, colored band of sound, light and vibration. The human aura is also sometimes referred to as a psychic energy field. Each of the aura colors represents a person’s mood or physical health.

The aura also holds a multitude of information about one’s past, present and future. Many psychics or healers who are sensitive to the vibrations of each layer can either visually see or physically sense the colors.


RED: Pertains to circulation, the heart and physical body. In a positive light, red energy is a healthy ego. In a negative light, red energy can give way to anger, anxiety or nervousness.

SHADES OF RED: Deep red – strong willed, grounded, survival, realistic. Muddy red – anger. Clear red – powerful, passionate, sensual, energetic, competitive. Orange red – confidence. Bright pink – artistic, affection, love, sensitive, compassion. Dark muddy pink – dishonesty, immature.

ORANGE: Pertains to the reproductive organs and emotional feelings. It is a color of good health, vitality and excitement. In a positive light – productive, creative, sociable and courageous. In a negative light – It can give way to stress and addiction.

SHADES OF ORANGE: Orange yellow – intelligence, detail oriented, scientific, creative, perfectionist. Brownish orange – low level of ambition, lazy, repressed emotion.

YELLOW: Pertains to the spleen and life energy. Color of awakening, optimism, easy-going, inspiration and intelligence.

SHADES OF YELLOW: Pale yellow – psychic and spiritual awareness, optimism, hopefulness, positivity. Bright yellow – fear of losing control, respect, power struggles. Metallic gold – spirituality, inspirational. Muddy yellow – fatigue and stress.

GREEN: Pertains to the heart and lungs. Comfortable and healthy color of nature. Balance, growth, change, love of people, animals and nature.

SHADES OF GREEN: Emerald green – healer, loving person. Yellow green – communication, heartfelt, creative. Muddy forest green – jealousy, victim, blaming others, insecurity.

TURQUOISE: Pertains to the immune system. Sensitive, compassionate aura, healer or therapist.

BLUE: Pertains to the throat and thyroid. It is a cool, calm and collected color. Producing caring, loving, sensitive and intuitive energies.

SHADES OF BLUE: Light blue – peacefulness, clarity, intuitive, truthful. Royal blue – very spiritual, generous, open to new things. Muddy blue – fear of expression, future and speaking the truth.

INDIGO: Pertains to the third eye and pituitary gland. Color of deep feeling, intuition and sensitivity.

VIOLET: Pertains to the crown and nervous system. Most sensitive color, it is intuitive, visionary, magical, and artistic and reveals psychic power.

LAVENDER: Vision, imagination and daydreaming.

SILVER: Pertains to spiritual and psychic abundance. May mean money or spiritual awakening.

SHADES OF SILVER: Bright metallic silver – nurturing and new ideas. Muddy gray – fear in the body, health problems. Dirty gray – blocking of energy, guarded and skeptic.

GOLD: Pertains to protection and enlightenment. Encased in divine guidance and wisdom, inner peace and spiritual thinking.

BLACK: Pertains to pulling, capturing and transforming energy. Unforgiving nature, past life problems, unreleased anger, grief or health problems.

WHITE: Pertains to reflecting energy and protection. Truth, purity, angelic qualities and a healthy individual. If there are flashes or sparkles of white light, there are angels nearby.

SHADES OF WHITE: Dirty grayish white – possible illness.

EARTH TONES: Pertains to colors of the soil, wood, minerals and plants. Good grounding colors and can be seen in those who work outdoors.

RAINBOW: Beams of light from the hand, head or body can indicate a healer.

PASTELS: Pertains to sensitivity and need to serenity.

BROWN: Greedy, self-absorbed and close-minded.

SHADES OF BROWN: Dirty brown – negative energy, insecurity.

Visualize, wear and surround yourself with those colors that you feel will benefit your unique mind, body and spirit.